• Americymru banner.jpg

  • Screenshot from 20191104 190057.png

    At this site, you’ll find my blog  and links to my books and current projects .  All of my books are available in  ebook  and  paperback , and many also as  audiobooks .

    The first books in four of my series are FREE at all retailers: Daughter of Time (the prequel to the  After Cilmeri  series), and  The Good Knight  (the first of my medieval mysteries),  Cold My Heart  (Love, magic, faith in the time of Arthur), and  The Last Pendragon  (Myth and legend come to life in Dark Age Wales). They’re great places to start if you haven’t read my books before.

    Or download the bundles,  Heroes of Medieval Wales  and  Legends of Wales , and get all four. FREE!

    Discover my book series below:

    The After Cilmeri Series

    Time travel to medieval Wales …

    A medieval man with an uncertain destiny, Llywelyn, the Prince of Wales, faces treachery and deceit at the hands of friends and foes alike …

    A modern woman with a troubled past, Meg’s life is in tatters when she slips through time and into medieval Wales …

    Only by working together can Meg and Llywelyn navigate the shifting allegiances that threaten the very existence of Wales–and create their own history that defies the laws of time.

    Learn more about the After Cilmeri Series here.

    The Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries

    Join Gareth & Gwen for mystery, intrigue, and romance in medieval Wales …

    Five years after Gareth walked away from Gwen in disgrace, forbidden to offer marriage, she encounters him in the aftermath of an ambush, standing over the body of a murdered king. Although it isn’t exactly the reunion she’d hoped for, by necessity the pair join forces against the treachery and intrigue rife within the court of Gwynedd.

    And once blame for the murder falls on Gareth himself, Gwen must continue her search for the truth alone, finding unlikely allies in foreign lands, and ultimately uncovering a conspiracy that will shake the political foundations of Wales.

    Learn more about the Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries here.

    The Welsh Guard Mysteries

    ** Crouchback  is a medieval word derived from  crossed-back  and indicates participation in a Crusade**

    With Wales having fallen irrevocably to England, and fearful of trusting anyone within the English court of King Edward, Catrin and Rhys join forces against the treachery and intrigue rife within the half-built Caernarfon Castle. And when the murderer strikes again, the task before them becomes increasingly clear: catch the killer, certainly, but also protect their people from a future that is becoming more dangerous and uncertain with every day that passes.

    Learn more about the Welsh Guard Mysteries here.

    The Last Pendragon Saga

    He is a king, a warrior, the last hope of his people–and the chosen one of the sidhe …

    Journey with Cade and Rhiann to a world of myth and magic in Dark Age Wales!

    Rhiann knows that demons walk the night. She has been taught to fear them. But from the moment Cade is dragged before her father’s throne, beaten and having lost all of his men to her father’s treachery, he stirs something inside her that she has never felt before. When Cade is revealed to be not only Arthur’s heir but touched by the sidhe, Rhiann must choose between the life she left behind and the one before her–and how much she is willing to risk to follow her heart.

    Learn more about The Last Pendragon Saga here.

    The Lion of Wales Series

    Love, magic, and faith in the time of King Arthur …

    By the autumn of 537 AD, all who are loyal to King Arthur have retreated to a small parcel of land in north Wales. They are surrounded on all sides, heavily outnumbered, and facing near certain defeat.

    But Myrddin and Nell, two of the king’s companions, have a secret that neither has ever been able to face: each has seen that on a cold and snowy day in December, Saxon soldiers sent by Modred will ambush and kill King Arthur.

    And together, they must decide what they are willing to do, and to sacrifice, to avert that fate.

    Learn more about The Lion of Wales Series here.

  • Sarah Woodbury

    sarah woodbury.jpg

    With over a million books sold to date, Sarah Woodbury is the author of more than forty novels, all set in medieval Wales. Although an anthropologist by training, and then a full-time homeschooling mom for twenty years, she began writing fiction when the stories in her head overflowed and demanded that she let them out. While her ancestry is Welsh, she only visited Wales for the first time at university. She has been in love with the country, language, and people ever since. She even convinced her husband to give all four of their children Welsh names. She makes her home in Oregon.

    Web page:  www.sarahwoodbury.com

    Or find her on Facebook:    www.facebook.com/ sarahwoodburybooks

    Interview with GlobalWelsh  HERE

    Interview with Writer Mom Life   HERE

    Interview with Celtic life   HERE

    Blog post from Robert J Duperre  HERE

    Contact Sarah on AmeriCymru via her page here:- Sarah Woodbury